Events
Latest News
Alberta Association of Architects – Rebuild Banff Session 2024
Friday, May 10, 2024 - Saturday, May 11, 2024
Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel
405 Spray Ave, Banff, AB
Click here for registration
RAIC Conference 2024
Tuesday, May 14, 2024 - Saturday, May 18, 2024
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Vancouver, BC
Click here for registration
2024 CSC Conference
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 - Sunday, May 26, 2024
The Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
900 Rue De la Gauchetière Montreal, Quebec, H5A 1E4
Click here for registration
OAA Conference 2024
Wednesday, May 22, 2024 - Friday, May 24, 2024
Marriott on The Falls
6755 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W7
Click here for registration
CPCI Sustainability, Productivity & Safety Committee Meeting
Tuesday, June 4, 2024 - 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
WebEx Virtual
CSCE Annual Conference 2024
Wednesday, June 5, 2024 - Friday, June 7, 2024
Sheraton Fallsview Hotel
5875 Falls Avenue Niagara Falls, ON L2G
Click here for registration
CPCI Student Education Committee Meeting
Thursday, June 6, 2024 - 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
WebEx Virtual
CPCI Technical Committee Meeting
Tuesday, June 11, 2024 - 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
WebEx Virtual
CPCI Marketing Committee Meeting
Thursday, June 13, 2024 - 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
WebEx Virtual
CPCI Board of Directors Meeting
Thursday, June 20, 2024 - 1:00 PM to 2:30 PM
WebEx Virtual
TAC Conference and Exhibition 2024
Sunday, September 22, 2024 - Wednesday, September 25, 2024
Vancouver Convention Centre
1055 Canada Pl, Vancouver, BC V6C 0C3
Click here for registration
Canadian Parking Association Conference 2024
Sunday, October 6, 2024 - Wednesday, October 9, 2024
Halifax Convention Centre
Click here for registration
Canadian Precast Concrete Convention
Monday, October 7, 2024 - Thursday, October 10, 2024
Sandman Signature Edmonton Downtown
Edmonton, AB
The Buildings Show 2024
Wednesday, December 4, 2024 - Friday, December 6, 2024
Toronto Convention Centre
255 Front St W, Toronto, ON
Click here for registration
Education
Business Networking Events? Strike Up A Conversation
Business networking events are a great place to connect with professionals within any market niche. They offer career minded professionals a great avenue to meet new people and expand their professional connections and set the stage for new career opportunities. Click on the link below to read more.
The Importance of Networking in a Tough Economy
Our current economic state presents us with many opportunities - it's all about how you choose to look at it. My focus has always been on the basics; taking a moment to look at your foundation with an emphasis on finances. Regardless of where you look, it is all about relationships - your relationship with your money, bank, employer, family, and friends. Click on the link below to read more.
Upcoming CPCI Building Enclosure and Infrastructure for Life Seminars
CPCI Chapters across Canada are working to organize educational seminars for the fall. The Manitoba/Saskatchewan and Maritime chapter will be holding a one-day Infrastructure for Life seminar while the Alberta and Ontario chapters will be holding building enclosure seminars with presenter Dr. John Straube. These seminars will help engineers, architects and other building industry professionals better understand the properties and characteristics specific to precast, its applications and benefits.
Architecture Canada Concrete Thinking Seminars
Giving up valuable time to attend a seminar can be hard for many people. E-learning seminars can solve this issue by allowing individuals to attend a seminar on their own time. Architecture Canada has partnered with Canadian Precast/Prestressed Concrete Institute (CPCI) and the Canadian Ready Mixed Concrete Association (CRMCA) to produce E-Learning Seminars on Concrete Thinking. These one hour educational seminars will be available 24/7 and provide the continuing education units that architect’s need.
© CPCI 2012. All rights reserved.